Help Guide
Note: This guide is only for customers who don't have a licence for CCH iFirm. If your organisation is activated for CCH iFirm, please click here.
This section contains reference information for Wolters Kluwer Account Administrators. Use the video or follow the step-by-step instructions to invite or manage users.
You'll need to manage your employees' access to the Support Portal and other applications such as Wolters Kluwer Academy and invite new employees as they join. We refer to this role as the Wolters Kluwer Account administrator. You need one nominated person to undertake this role, but we recommend at least two people to cover absences.
Your video guide
Topics covered in the video below:
- The url to the self-service administration page: https://login.wolterskluwer.eu/selfservice
- Allow an existing employee to manage people
- Grant an existing employee to access additional applications
- Add a new employee and grant access
- Suspend an employee's access to all applications.
What is Wolters Kluwer Account?
Wolters Kluwer Account self-service is used by Wolters Kluwer Account Administrators to set up and manage new Support Portal administrators and users for the Support Portal, Wolters Kluwer Academy and UserVoice.
Every organisation must have one or more Admins who can add and remove regular users for these applications.
Step by step instructions
Login to Wolters Kluwer Account self-service
Use this login link: LOGIN TO WOLTERS KLUWER ACCOUNT SELF-SERVICE to access the Wolters Kluwer Account self-service portal. As an existing user of Wolters Kluwer Account, you will have an email login and password that you previously set up. Enter them in the form on your screen. If you have a different form showing on your screen, make sure you have selected Login at the top.
NOTE: The following documentation relates solely to Admin user functionality.
Selecting your company
If your Wolters Kluwer Account is registered for multiple organisations, you will have access to all companies. The name of the organisation/company you are currently accessing is displayed under your name in the upper right corner of the page. If you need to change the company, click on your name or the company name and select Change Company.
Select the Companies tab from the left menu on the self-service page and change company if applicable (see above Selecting your Company).
You'll see the applications that your organisation is licensed for.
Assigning Admin rights to an existing user within your organisation
In the People section below, search for the existing Support Portal/Wolters Kluwer Academyuser you wish to give administrator access to and click the pencil (edit) icon beside the user's name.
IMPORTANT NOTE: Please carefully review access permissions when granting employees and external IT consultants access to the Support Portal. Specifically, external IT personnel should NOT be granted Admin user rights or permission to Edit the Company Profile in the Support Portal.
If you would like a staff member (user) to be a Wolters Kluwer Administrator, tick Can Manage Users. We don't recommend that you tick Can edit company profile. Changes made to the login configuration and behaviour will affect all users in your organisation.
Click Save.
If you ever need to remove admin permissions, simply repeat the above process and untick the Can Manage Users checkbox.
Inviting new users to join the Support Portal, (Wolters Kluwer Academyand/or UserVoice)
To invite new users to the Support Portal, login using your Wolters Kluwer Account credentials at Wolters Kluwer Account self-service page
- If the user that you wish to join the Support Portal DOES NOT HAVE A WOLTERS KLUWER ACCOUNT already, you will need to send them an email invitation as step one of a two-step process.
- If the user that you wish to invite HAS A WOLTERS KLUWER ACCOUNT linked to your organisation (because they use another Wolters Kluwer cloud application that is licenced to your organisation, for example CCH OneClick, go straight to step two of the invitation process below.
Step 1: Sending the Invitation Email
If you have multiple companies, change company using the instructions from the Selecting your Company section above.
Scroll down to the People section and click Invitation.
Enter the user's name and email address, and if you'd like to give the user administrator rights, tick the Can Manage Users checkbox. This would give the new user the ability to invite others to join the Support Portal. Most customers provide administrator access to a few individuals within their organisation only.
The invitation text is standard and it will contain a link for your new user to click when it arrives in their inbox.
You should notify the user in advance that you will be sending them an invitation to register for the Support Portal and that the invitation will be sent from [email protected]. They should also be asked to check their junk mail folder if the email does not arrive.
Step 2: Add the Support Portal application to the invited user
You will need to add the application (Support Portal or Wolters Kluwer Academy/UserVoice) to the user.
Making sure you have selected the correct company (as explained above), search for the user in the People section.
Once you have located the user:
Click on the spanner icon beside the user's name:
You will see any applications that the user already has access to. In the example below, there are none.
Click Add to view the applications that you can assign to the user.
And click the slider to add the applicable application/s. The Support Portal will not appear as blue (active) until the new user has logged in for the first time.
Click 'Save' when completed.
The user will not be sent an email from Wolters Kluwer Account informing them of their updated user status so we recommend you an email to update them.
An Admin user with Can Manage Users rights can invite other colleagues to join the Support Portal. We would encourage you to invite all colleagues who use Wolters Kluwer software to activate their Support Portal user accounts. If you wish your user/s to have access to digital learning courses for our CCH software, enable Wolters Kluwer Academyand if you would like a user to be able to vote or suggest product enhancement ideas, enable UserVoice.
Need to re-send a new user invitation email?
Log into the self-service screen, select the company (as per above instructions) and search to find the respective user (their status will show as invited) and click the resend icon to the right of the Invited status label:
This completes the invitation/activation process for new users. Please make sure all of your software/support users can access the Support Portal.
NOTE: if you have added Support Portal, this will show as having been assigned to the user but in a disabled state until the user logs into the Support Portal. Other applications will show as enabled.
Customising your user email invitation text
Customising your email text is optional. Your user will be invited to join the Support Portal or other applications as required using the standard text provided above.
The text below can be used to overwrite the default text in the email 'invitation text' box.
Your Administrator is unavailable?
If you need new users invited to the Support Portal but your Administrator is not available, please log into the Support Portal and submit a support case.
Suspend/Delete access for user
As the Administrator for your organisation, you are able to suspend a user’s access to the Support Portal or other application by repeating step 2 above and disabling or deleting the application for them. You can:
- Suspend Access - Search the list of People to find the applicable user. Click the spanner icon beside their name and click the slider to the left of the application name to change to Disabled and click Save.
- Delete Access - Search the list of People to find the applicable user. Click the spanner icon beside their name and click the Delete icon to the right of the application name. Confirm your ‘delete’ request.
- Delete the user - Search the list of People to find the applicable user. Click the Delete icon to the right of the user's name.
The following will be displayed: