The system can be told to automatically run one or more trial balances and to save the results.

Sometimes accounts access figures other than those on the client’s normal trial balance for the year. For instance, some accounts are periodic and access the trial balance of each accounting period. Estate accounts often work in this way. Other accounts are consolidations, showing the figures from more than one client’s trial balance. As an example, some users set up a separate client for each beneficiary’s share of a trust. This enables them to produce a set of accounts for each beneficiary individually. But in addition, they may wish to produce a set of accounts for the trust as a whole, consolidating all of the beneficiary accounts.

Both these needs can be met using the Autoload feature. The system can be told to automatically run one or more trial balances and to save the results so that the Accounts Formatter can report on them. These "TB Loading Instructions" are run automatically every time Accounts Formatting is accessed. TB Loading Instructions can be set up to:

  • access a specific period
  • include a Valuation of the client’s portfolio automatically in the trial balance
  • access the trial balance of a different client

Each set of TB Loading Instructions is referred to by its code. So more than one set of TB Loading Instructions can be set up for a client, perhaps to allow for budgeting. However only one set can be active at a time.

Where several clients have the same accounting periods, Master TB Loading Instructions can be set up. These can be selected into each client as needed.

The TB Loading Instructions are set up and selected through the option Nominal Client Details > Autoload.

Related documents

Linking to clients in CCH Central
This document provides instructions on how to link and unlink clients from CCH Central in the CCH Trust Accounts system. To link a client, the user must select the client, click "Edit," then "Link," and choose the appropriate client from Central. Once linked, certain fields become non-editable in Trust Accounts. To unlink a client, the user clicks the "Unlink" button, which restores editability but deletes any accounting periods in Central. Key fields updated from Central include client name, address, and contact details.
Database Parameters
Various features in Trust Accounts are optional. To set up many of these, from the Activities menu select System Management, and then Database Parameters.
Data Parameters
Various features in Trust Accounts are optional. To set up many of these, from the Activities menu select System Management, and then Database Parameters.
Database Parameters
Database Parameters
Passwords
Passwords